Dictation System - The Tip Is...

Tuesday, February 26, 2013 at 9:17:55 AM

Did you know that if you begin a dictation and get called away, you can cancel that dictation completely? Just hanging up and walking away leaves a fragment of a dictation, but if you press 11* and then 1 to confirm before hanging up, the dictation will be deleted and you can start from scratch. Use of this feature will help to cut down on multiple similar reports for the same patient which in turn will mean less reports for you to sign. Check the next Vital Signs for another interesting and little known feature of our dictation system!

Return To Home Page